The Nomenclature Section of the XIX International Botanical Congress, Shenzhen, China, 20 July 2017. The decisions of this Section, ratified by the final plenary meeting of the Congress, resulted in the Shenzhen Code. The Bureau of Nomenclature is seated on the front row (left to right): Li Zhang, Yun-Fei Deng (Recorders), Anna M. Monro (Recorders’ Assistant), John H. Wiersema (Vice-rapporteur), Nicholas J. Turland (Rapporteur-général), Sandra Knapp (President), Renée H. Fortunato, John McNeill, Werner Greuter, Gideon F. Smith, and Karen L. Wilson (Vice-presidents). — Reproduced by permission of the photographer, Li Zhang, Fairy Lake Botanical Garden.

  Part of: Turland N (2019) The Code Decoded. Advanced Books.